Saturn and Mercury go retrograde 2013: let’s review to get you through

 

www.jyotishwithpaulablog.com

Jyotish With Paula Blog – Vedic Astrology for you!

 

Saturn and Mercury go Retrograde 2013: let’s review and get you through!

Vedic Astrology: Jyotish With Paula Blog – Mar. 3/2013 
Jyotish –  The Science of Light – educates, inspires, enlightens.

Highlights:  

(Please note that some of the information in this article is time sensitive to the retrograde motions of Saturn and Mercury in 2013.)

Saturn goes retrograde (Feb. 12- July  8, 2013)

Mercury goes retrograde: (Feb. 22 – Mar. 17; June 26 – July 20; Oct. 21 – Nov. 10, 2013)

  • What is “retrograde” and why is it creating challenges at work and in business?
  • Feeling blocked and snarly?  New you, or a temporary phase?
  • Jyotish With Paula’s Top 10 tips to Favor & Avoid: let’s review and get you through

Saturn and Mercury Go Retrograde

( Please note that some of the material in this article is time sensitive to the retrograde motions of Saturn and Mercury in 2013.)

As though things aren’t intense enough – with the Saturn/Rahu conjunction in Libra during 2013!  But, we’ve looked logically at the planetary configurations together and found there may be some fantastic results this year, if we favor the right attitude and activities. (Blog post.) 

Mid-February – July 8, 2013, Saturn (the planet of work, focus and discipline), and Mercury (Feb. 22 – Mar. 17)  – the planet of communications, business and commerce – went retrograde.  This isn’t a disaster – just a great opportunity to review where we’re going, what we want to accomplish and how we’re going to get there.  Mercury will go  retrograde two more times in 2013: June 26 – July 20, 2013, and again October 21 – November 10, 2013.)

What is retrograde?

Retrograde planets aren’t actually going backward – they just seem that way from our particular vantage point on earth.  The term retrograde is from the Latin word retrogradus – “backward-step” and the term  is most commonly used to describe the path of a planet as it travels through the night sky, with respect to the stars, and the celestial sky.

What this means from the Vedic Astrology perspective, is that we feel the planetary effects quite powerfully when they’re in their retrograde motion as they push us to review and go over details we may have forgotten along the way.

With Saturn and Mercury retrograde – things can feel a little backwards, or challenging – in the domains of life they control. That is, unless we go with the flow, and learn the lessons that these planetary configurations are revealing to us.

favicon Jyotish With Paula Advice

The ticket with any planetary configuration – good or challenging, is to work with the energy available.  When planets go retrograde, it’s really not a big deal – it’s just not a time to move forward.  With Saturn retrograde in Libra, it’s a perfect time to dive in, re-organize the closet of your life – clear out any skeletons – and bring order, integrity, and focus, (particularly as it regards partnerships, relationships and business) to the forefront your life.  Whenever Mercury  goes retrograde, it’s a great time to review any contracts, communications, and business dealings before we sign anything or make important decisions.

Let’s first review Saturn, then Mercury, to see what is best to do

faviconSaturn reverses gears once every 378 days, ~138 days at a time

Saturn goes retrograde from Feb. 12- July 8, 2013

During Saturn’s retrograde – which lasts 5 months – be ready to do a slow, steady dance, with an infinitely meticulous partner – who will firmly step on your toes, or stand on your feet, if you don’t follow his powerful lead.  

Saturn’s lessons are always about patience, endurance and the big picture over the long haul in the sign he’s transiting.  When retrograde in Libra (sign 7), it’s about being patient, kind and persevering with our partner(s) and others; reviewing our behaviour to make sure we are acting in the most ethical way, personally, and in the business sphere; and flexing our spiritual muscles, including strength of character – especially when things don’t seem to be going our way.

When exalted Saturn in Libra is going forward, it acts like an iron fist in a velvet glove;  firm, but civilized – effecting change in a diplomatic way. When exalted Saturn goes retrograde, as it is between February and July, contrary effects can be felt.  With Saturn, it is all about control and discipline.  When retrograde in Libra, the velvet gloves come off and Saturn can begin to act like a big iron hammer – trying to control every situation.  When force doesn’t work, the tendency is to give up, throw in the towel and stew – doing nothing and feeling resentful about being blocked. Neither behavior offers a workable solution.

If you’re  feeling blocked, instead of hammering away, or giving up on your goals, approach people and situations with more flexibility.  Have a willingness to listen, adapt, and meet half way. If you simply can’t move ahead at this time in your business or personal relationships, this is a good time to pause and think more deeply about what you hope to create in the long-term.  Investigate options a little more – knowing that you’re being given the time to think and choose wisely.  Don’t feel rushed.

In Saturn’s retrograde motion, he’s encouraging us to be like savvy globe trotters and pack lightly.  This is a great time to get rid of any excess baggage before he moves forward to join hands with revolutionary Rahu this fall.  Intense times are coming from the planetary perspective.  That doesn’t mean it has to be a painful or difficult time.  We just have to work with the energy, and gain maximum from it.  Use the Saturn Retrograde time wisely to discharge your debts, distinguish between flighty desires and real needs, and reflect on what, and with whom you wish to move forward.

When Saturn finally moves forward on July 8th, 2013, you’ll have a whole new, hopefully wiser perspective.  Things will be clearer. In the meantime, now’s the time to think things through – so do a full review.

faviconTop Ten Tips to Avoid and Favor for Saturn Retrograde
 Saturn Retrograde – Feb. 12 – July 8, 2013

Avoid:

  • anything remotely improper in the business, partnership or relationship sphere
  • legal battles – things can get ugly or aggressive
  • laziness in responsibilities and duties
  • cruelty or malice to others
  • putting off exercise routines
  • thoughtless decisions –  thinking”nobody will mind”
  • stealing or non-return of borrowed items
  • treating old people badly
  • mis-directing your strength
  • abusing power

Favour:

  • responsibility, dharma and dutifulness
  • returning items you may have “borrowed”
  • reimbursing loans – good time to get out of debt
  • resisting bad behavior and cruelty – favor kindness and compassion instead
  • re-inventing your approach to others – be more patient and tolerant
  • respecting your elders and the wise guides in your life
  • re-using, recycling – great time to simplify
  • reinstating a good routine, diet and exercise – get a little stronger each day
  • re-visiting your spiritual roots – excellent time to transcend and reflect
  • restoring your faith in humanity – starting with you
faviconMercury goes retrograde 3 times a year, for about 3 weeks each time

Mercury went into its “reverse gear” on Feb. 22, 2013 and doesn’t go forward until March 17th – St. Patrick’s Day. Mercury also retrogrades  June 26 – July 20th, and again October 21 – November 10, 2013.)

Anytime Mercury goes retrograde, it’s better to sit back a little, review your work, pour over your plans, double-check your legal contracts, and get all the fine details in order.  This is the time to repair your electronics – not buy new ones.  You may have to spend time getting computers and cell phones working properly.  You can fidget and worry, or accept that there are going to be glitches and work with them, until Mercury retrograde concludes.  When Mercury goes forward, you’ll be ready to sign your book contract and legal documents, buy new electronics (should you find you need them), open your Broadway Play, and do business with panache.

faviconTop Ten Tips to Avoid and Favor for Mercury Retrograde
Mercury Retrograde in 2013:

Feb. 22 – Mar. 17th;  June 26 – July 20th; Oct. 21 – Nov. 10, 2013

Avoid:

  • Signing important contracts – you may wonder why you signed such an agreement later
  • Starting up any new writing or publishing projects
  • Important analytical or mathematical calculations – double or triple check your figures
  • Starting a new business, job, or trade activity
  • Buying a new computer because of glitches or bugs
  • Starting a dance or dramatic career feeling that “now” is the time to make it or break it
  • Buying any new electronic gadgets – you may have to return them
  • Shooting the messenger – he or she is just delivering the news
  • Misunderstandings in communications – there can be plenty of them
  • Over analyzing

Favor:

  • Reviewing and editing written materials
  • Researching data
  • Repeating a math exam
  • Reviewing your income tax calculations
  • Restoring a hard drive
  • Re-hashing discussions of merit
  • Re-connecting with existing clients or contacts
  • Rehearsing your dance steps or Broadway Play
  • Returning all the new gadgets you bought last time Mercury went retrograde!

And most importantly – apply a little levity to these challenges…

  • Remember that Mercury is the planet of good humor!
Written by Paula Johnsen, M.A. copyright 2013: Jyotish With Paula Blog All Rights Reserved

Written by Paula Johnsen, M.A. Copyright 2013: Jyotish With Paula Blog – All Rights Reserved

Copyright: 2013 – Jyotish With Paula Blog –  All Rights Reserved

Mercury Retrograde - a delightful e-book by Paula Johnsen, M.A.

Mercury Retrograde  e-book  by Paula Johnsen, M.A.

Coming Soon!  Buy the charming and informative E-book copy of Mercury Retrograde a Jyotish is Fun! E-book by Paula

Includes extra insights about what to do when Mercury Goes Retrograde

  • what to favor
  • what to avoid
  • how to get through in the most delightful way!

Comments on Saturn and Mercury go retrograde 2013: let’s review to get you through – are warmly welcomed!

Your living is determined not so much by what life brings to you as by the attitude you bring to life; not so much by what happens to you as by the way your mind looks at what happens…Khalil Gibran
Vedic Astrology educates, inspires and enlightens at www.jyotishwithpaulablog.com

Paula Johnsen, M.A.
Jyotish With Paula Blog articles fascinate, uplift, inspire at www.jyotishwithpaulablog.com

 

94 comments on “Saturn and Mercury go retrograde 2013: let’s review to get you through
  1. cours de theatre says:

    Im thankful for the blog.Thanks Again. Great.

  2. Trading Script says:

    I can see you are an expert at your field! I am launching a website soon, and your details will be really fascinating for me.. Thanks for all your assist and wishing you all of the success.

  3. cours de theatre paris says:

    This is one awesome blog article. Cool.

  4. stella says:

    Awesome blog.Really looking forward to read more. Want more.

  5. wasden says:

    I got good info from your blog

  6. andrew says:

    During Mars retrograde periods, we get to experience how we sabotage our own actions, preventing us from achieving what we desire to do. The ability to express your will-power seems thwarted. The key here is to discover what is keeping you from effective action and changing it. This inner nemesis may be an over active temper, an impatience with planning when you can rush into activity, or simply a lack of awareness that causes you to ignore useful clues. This is not a good time to initiate new projects that require perseverence, nor is it easy to work with others during this cycle.

  7. ArtieVScelsi says:

    My partner and i also stumbled over here from a different web page and thought I might check things
    out. I really like a few things i see so now i am just following you.
    Enjoy looking over your internet page repeatedly.

  8. MarkusZYum says:

    Very nice article, just what I wanted to find.

  9. TrumanLGrant says:

    Thanks in favour of sharing this type of pleasant opinion, post is fastidious,
    thats why i actually have read it completely

  10. GracieHSchaf says:

    Hi there, I desire to subscribe for this weblog to take latest updates, thus where can i do it please help.

  11. ANNA says:

    Incredible… this is a important online site

  12. DedraVYearta says:

    Hi there, I enjoy reading through your post. I like to write a little bit comment to assist you.

  13. BethannPRase says:

    Oh my goodness! Impressive article!

  14. MoisesEClore says:

    It’s a pity you don’t possess a donate button! I’d without a doubt
    donate to the excellent blog! I guess right now i’ll be happy with book-marking and adding
    your RSS feed to my Google account. I look
    ahead to new updates and can focus on this website with my Facebook group.

    Chat soon!

  15. TadCEslava says:

    Thanks very nice blog!

  16. RudolphFSmaw says:

    Perhaps you have considered writing an e-book or guest authoring
    on other websites? I actually have a blog based on the same subjects you discuss and would love to possess you share some stories/information. I know my subscribers would enjoy your projects. If you will be even remotely interested,feel free to send me an e mail.

  17. SeanLGodinho says:

    I was able to find good advice from your content.

  18. LidiaRStarns says:

    Since the admin of this web site is working, no uncertainty
    very rapidly it will be well-known, due to its quality contents.

  19. JarvisBHonts says:

    Would you mind if I quote a couple of the articles given that I provide credit and sources straight back to your webpage? My blog is with the very same region of interest as yours and my visitors would truly take advantage of some of the information you present here.
    Please tell me if the alright along. Regards!

  20. DanaDKirkham says:

    Hola! I’ve been following your site for a very long time now and ultimately got the courage to just provide you with
    a shout out from Dallas Texas! Just desired to let you know and encourage you to maintain the great job!

  21. SydneyOBumby says:

    Hi! I know this really is form of off topic nevertheless i was
    wondering which blog platform have you been using just for
    this website? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives
    for one more platform. I would personally be fantastic when you could point me
    in the direction of an effective platform.

  22. CoreyLKernan says:

    It’s very trouble-free to discover any matter on web as compared
    to books, as I found this article around this website.

  23. charles says:

    Definitely, what a splendid website and educative posts, I surely will bookmark your blog.All the Best!

  24. megan says:

    I’ll immediately grab your rss feed as I can not in finding your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly let me recognise in order that I could subscribe. Thanks.

  25. willette says:

    I love it when people come together and share opinions, great blog, keep it up.

  26. rosina says:

    Good post. I study something more challenging on completely different blogs everyday. It can all the time be stimulating to learn content material from other writers and follow a bit of one thing from their store. I’d choose to use some with the content on my blog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

  27. lyndon says:

    It¦s truly a nice and useful piece of information. I am happy that you simply shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  28. BoyceNEagy says:

    Wow that was strange. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear.
    Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyhow, just
    wanted to say fantastic blog!

  29. DariusPCione says:

    Its not my first-time to head to see this site,
    i am just visiting this internet site dailly
    and get good data from here on a regular basis.

  30. EarlLMaran says:

    Wow, incredible blog structure! How lengthy have you been running a blog for?
    you made blogging glance easy. The whole look of your website is
    fantastic, let alone the content!

  31. randolph says:

    This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks!

  32. virgenia says:

    I have been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this site. Reading this info So i¦m happy to express that I’ve a very just right uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed. I most indubitably will make sure to don¦t omit this site and give it a glance regularly.

  33. brady says:

    Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all of us you really realize what you’re speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Kindly also seek advice from my website =). We can have a hyperlink change contract among us!

  34. Ramiro Eady says:

    I’m still learning from you, but I’m improving myself. I certainly love reading all that is written on your blog.Keep the posts coming. I loved it!

  35. MarioTMatyas says:

    My brother recommended I might like this web site. He was totally right.
    This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I
    had spent for this information! Thanks!

  36. MarlinMYelin says:

    Your means of describing everything within this paragraph is actually pleasant, everybody have the capacity to without difficulty understand it, Thanks a whole lot.

  37. RomeoPVetter says:

    Hi there it’s me, I am also visiting this site regularly, this site is genuinely pleasant
    and the users are really sharing nice thoughts.

  38. DejaJCloonan says:

    Very rapidly this website will probably be famous among all
    blogging people, due to it’s fastidious articles

  39. fulen says:

    I just want to mention I’m newbie to blogging and site-building and certainly savored you’re blog. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You surely have wonderful articles. Thanks for sharing with us your blog.

  40. volper says:

    “Very rapidly this site will be famous amid all blogging and site-building users, due to it’s good articles”

  41. Paula says:

    Lolita – glad this article was able to help!

  42. Paula says:

    Harland thank you for the quote – and glad you found the post!

  43. Paula says:

    Thank you Suzanna for your very kind and insightful comments and compliments. Much appreciated!

  44. Suzanna Flitton says:

    you’re actually a good webmaster. The website loading velocity is incredible. It seems that you’re doing any distinctive trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a fantastic process in this topic!

  45. Harland Gett says:

    I got what you mean; appreciate it for posting. Woah! I am thankful to find this website through google. “The test and use of a man’s education is that he finds pleasure in the exercise of his mind.” by Carl Barzun.

  46. Lolita Arispe says:

    I am continuously invstigating online for ideas that can help me. Thx!

  47. August Trimm says:

    My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was totally right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  48. Paula says:

    Ta Potthast, Tobia and others who have left such positive comments. I appreciate your kind words and am doing my best to create a strong online presence by writing clearly and with good humor about one of my passions – Vedic astrology

  49. Ta Potthast says:

    This is actually a great A to Z on how to establish a strong online presence! Terrific info, quite newbie-friendly, comprehensive and thorough!

  50. Tobbia at HB says:

    I became honored to receive a call coming from a friend as soon as he discovered the crucial guidelines shared on the web site. Studying your weblog posting is actually a real exceptional experience. Thanks again for considering readers like me, and I wish you the most effective of success for an expert in this location.

  51. Mercedez Bennes says:

    Yes. It should work. If it doesn’t send us an email.

  52. Saxby at B says:

    This really is my very first time I’ve come here. I discovered a fantastic number of entertaining stuff within your weblog website, particularly its discussion. From your tons of feedback within your articles, I guess I’m not the only 1 possessing each with the satisfaction here! Keep up the great work!.

  53. levinson of HB says:

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learned something like this before. So very good to discover somebody with some distinctive ideas on this topic. realy thank you for creating this internet site. This is something that is necessary on the net. somebody with originality. useful job for bringing something new towards the internet!

  54. scheffert at HB says:

    An really intriguing examine, I may possibly not agree completely, but you do make some very legitimate factors.

  55. Ha B. says:

    As soon as I discovered this website I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

  56. Habi,, says:

    Good blog post.

  57. Elray says:

    I’ve had nothing but great experiences reading your blog postings. Very uplifting and fun as well. Thanks for sharing.

  58. Galinka says:

    Thanks! Saved me some time.

  59. Paula says:

    Thank you “hide my ass” (interesting handle!) – I appreciate your encouragement and thanks for visiting my blog.

  60. hidemyass says:

    Greetings! Very useful advice within this post!
    It is the little changes that make the most important changes.

    Many thanks for sharing!

  61. Paula says:

    Chimi – glad you found what you’re looking for here at Jyotish With Paula Blog!

  62. Chimi says:

    When one searches for knowledge on the web and comes here and gets what ones looking for – it’s very fulfilling!

  63. Paula says:

    Thanks so much Issac for joining us at Jyotish With Paula Blog – glad you are enjoying the articles here.

  64. Issac Maez says:

    You really come with beneficial writings. Appreciate it for sharing with us your blog.

  65. Paula says:

    Thank you, “Nerd” for visiting us here at Jyotish With Paula Blog – where we entertain and inform!

  66. nerd says:

    Every weekend I pay a visit this web page, for the reason that i want enjoyment. It’s great since this web site contains facts and pleasantly funny information too.

  67. Paula says:

    Thank you, Candace, and Welcome to Jyotish With Paula Blog!

  68. Candace Furnow says:

    Loved Saturn and Mercury Go Retrograde 2013: let’s review to get you through!

  69. Keshia Geesey says:

    Profound site you have at this website. It’s difficult to get high-quality writing like yours nowadays. I must say i take pleasure in reading your works.

  70. Carroll B. Merriman says:

    I just want to say I’m beginner to blogs and really enjoyed this blog site. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You absolutely have awesome stories. Bless you for revealing your website page.

  71. SEO says:

    yo love the blog!

  72. Paula says:

    Glad you and your neighbor are enjoying my articles – welcome to Jyotish With Paula Blog

  73. Paula says:

    Glad you are enjoying my articles – welcome to Jyotish With Paula Blog

  74. Franklyn Phillippy says:

    I just want to tell you that I am very new to blogging and site-building and definitely loved this web-site. Almost certainly I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You actually come with beneficial articles. Cheers for sharing your website page.

  75. AJ says:

    My neighbor is really interested in this. He is pouring through the information here. This post made my day too!

  76. Paula says:

    Thanks Freelance!

  77. Freelance wjf says:

    Loved your take on Saturn and Mercury Go Retrograde 2013!

  78. Paula says:

    Thank you for taking the time to comment at Jyotish with Paula Blog!

  79. Wynell Forck says:

    You actually have tremendous article content. With thanks for sharing with us your website page.

  80. Paula says:

    Thanks RFW! Appreciate your visit to our site. Glad you enjoyed.

  81. Ralph F. W says:

    Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you penning this post and the rest of the site is very good.

  82. Carol says:

    This is so appropro and very well fitting to the times. Thank you for this delightful article!.

  83. Paula says:

    Thank you for your kind compliments. I designed this site and all contents myself, using a word press program. Welcome to Jyotish With Paula Blog.

  84. AJS says:

    I something like this interweb style ! How perhaps gained? It certainly is healthy….

  85. seo says:

    Love the blog!

  86. Paula says:

    Wonderful! Glad you are enjoying the site and articles. Enjoy!

  87. Marilyn M. says:

    I’m very pleased to find this great site. I wanted to thank you for ones time for this wonderful read!! I definitely loved every part of it and I have you saved as a favorite to look at new things on your site!

  88. Paula says:

    Thank you! Welcome to Jyotish With Paula Blog, where we do our best to bring out the lighter side of the planetary play in the cosmic drama called life…

  89. 8seasons says:

    Some really great info , Gladiolus I found this. “I have to be myself , I can’t be no one else…” by Noah Gallagher.

  90. Paula says:

    Glad you enjoyed this article! Come back anytime and dive into the knowledge here…

  91. GMH says:

    nice post i loved it..

  92. Paula says:

    Welcome to Jyotish With Paula Blog – enjoy!

  93. Ming says... says:

    Friend is A smile of pleasure, to support each other to rely on, is cut long talk leisurely candle is busy rushing enrichment, is never forgotten care, could not help but want to dial the number, it is the heart of the deepest attachment .

  94. Louis V says:

    Saturn and Mercury Go Retrograde 2013: let’s review to get you through – Louis V. enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*